A quick weight loss and diet update from me

After the other day when things will really bad and I comfort ate, today has been a much better day. I have found a great personal trainer who lives just down the road from me in Winnipeg, and she’s going to help me to formulate a proper plan and then I’m going to meet up with her a couple of times week for an hour in the local park to do some exercises as well.

In terms of losing weight, I have done really well after my setback, and I’ve lost 4 pounds so far. That’s not a great deal of weight to lose overall, but it is progress and at this rate I will feel much better in a few weeks time. So I am really pleased about that and I’m going to spin the positive on that rather than thinking there is a long way to go.

I also told one my friends about my dieting blog here, not the address because I want to keep it secret, but just that I was blogging about diet and exercise progress, and she said it was a great idea and she’s decided she might do exactly the same thing as well. Just like me she has children and struggles with getting the time to focus on looking good and she needed some motivation, and I think the thought of being accountable on a blog like I am really excited her.

So that was really great because I feel like I’m helping someone else with the battle that I’m going through, and I’m also hoping that if people reading this online are thinking about starting their own battle against being obese then they may start a blog if I have inspired them with my progress here.

Anyway, that’s enough for me tonight. I’ve been neglecting my husband recently because of everything been trying to achieve with my weight and exercise, and also with work, and also his work because his job is very stressful at times. So I’m now going to go and come up on the sofa and watch a film with him and then have an early night because life is too short.

Leave a Reply

